-
Type:
New Feature
-
Resolution: Unresolved
-
None
-
Affects Version/s: None
-
Component/s: Task Management
-
Low
-
None
-
None
-
Emptyshow more show less
Problem
Some PMs often have to do manual assignments of users after task is already imported. They do want to save the extra click on "Notify users".
Solution
Introduce a config "Directly notify users after manual assignment" that is by default deactivated. If activated, assigned user is mailed directly after assignment. In difference to normal assignment mail not all users in the workflow are listed in the mail, because this is likely to be incomplete and therefore it would be confusing. Therefore the description of the config needs to outline, that if activated only the newly assigned user is mailed and NO other users in the workflow are listed in the mail. And in the mail therefore also only the newly assigned user should be listed and not all users of the workflow.