InstantTranslate TM creation and usage selectable per user + client + language pair

XMLWordPrintable

      Problem

      Right now if users are allowed to save to an InstantTranslate TM, this will be created per client and language direction, e.g. Client A DE - EN. This will be used by any user belonging to that client. This may be wanted but in other use cases it may be better to have one InstantTranslate per user and client and language pair, as user may not be aware of the data sharing.

      Solution

      Add the possibility to configure on client base if an InstantTranslate TM is created for all users of the same client-language direction (as currently) or if it is created per user-client-language direction. If a user belongs to multiple clients, for each client a TM will be created. 

      The new config should be on system and client level. Default should be "per user". Add to the config description that changing the value will delete all InstantTranslate TMs that have been created before and add a Popup when the user actually selects another value saying "Changing the config will delete all InstantTranslate TMs that have been created in this (user+) client context. If you want to preserve the data export it first." Buttons: "Change config and delete TMs" and "Cancel". 

            Assignee:
            Leon Kiz
            Reporter:
            Sylvia Schumacher
            None
            None
            Aleksandar Mitrev
            Stephan Bergmann, Sylvia Schumacher
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated:
              None
              None